Home | IL Academe | About IL AAUP | Conference Corner | Calendar | Services | Committees | Contact Us | Grants | Reports | Links


Call for Nominations for the Assembly of State Conferences Executive Committee

You are invited to submit nominations for the offices of chair, vice chair, and member at large of the Assembly of State Conferences (ASC) Executive Committee.

Any eligible candidate whose name is recommended to the ASC Nominating Committee by representatives from three or more state conferences shall be included among the nominees.

In accordance with Department of Labor regulations, the ASC Constitution, and the national AAUP Constitution, election of the ASC chair will be conducted by mailed ballot in March. The ASC vice chair and member-at-large offices will be elected at the June 14, 2013, ASC meeting in Washington, DC, by conference delegates to that meeting.

Completed nominations must be received by 5:00 p.m. on Friday, January 25, 2013. Nominations may be e-mailed to the committee at ascnominations@aaup.org or sent via US mail to ASC Nominating Committee, c/o Jenn Nichols, 1133 Nineteenth Street NW, Suite 200, Washington, DC 20036.

For details about the ASC nominations and elections procedures, please visit http://www.aaup.org/AAUP/about/asc/ or write to ascnominations@aaup.org.

The ASC Nominating Committee members, appointed in accordance with the ASC Constitution and Bylaws, are Tim Blessing (PA), John McNay (OH), and Warren Zemke (IA).